Client: rang and said to Ellen “MMc was brilliant with me today, she just knew what to do when I was struggling to eat my food and I was choking. This is happening quite a lot now and MMc suggested pureed meals.”

4 January 2016

 

Manager Private Flats: said she knew MH (the regular carer to JM) and said what an excellent carer she was. Even on Christmas Day when JM would have been on her own MH spent a considerable time with her.

8 January 2016

 

Son: told his sister what a nice person Ellen was and how well she handled things with their Mother when introducing a new carer. The client was very resistant to care and reluctant to accept help

7 January 2016

 

Son: When DM (carer) visited his Mum he was very complimentary about all the carers

7 January 2016

 

Client: said “I do not know what I would do without all my carers, I love them all”

7 January 2016

 

Daughter: ‘The carers are all wonderful – thank you for your help.’

8 January 2016

 

Daughter prospective client: When arranging to do assessment with daughter, she said that her mother was now going into a residential home. She said “I’m really sorry my mother is now not going to have your agency looking after her. You came highly recommended by someone else who knows someone you care for.”

13 January 2016

 

Son: rang today to thank Carers at Home for everything they were trying to do for his mother. He understands that she is very reluctant to accept help and from Monday to reduce the amount of visits and the time. He said how al the carers were so good with his mother, he knew how difficult it was.

13 January 2016

 

Care Manager & daughter of client: said “your agency is the best around”

19 January 2016

 

Client & wife: said “your firm seems very nice to work for”. LE replied “yes, they are great, I have been with them for over 8 years”. LE said to Lilly they appeared very impressed with CAH.

23 January 2016

 

Husband: At the annual review said that he likes all the carers that come to his wife, there is not one that he doesn’t get on with and overall he thinks CAH give a very good service and they are happy with it.

25 January 2016

 

Daughter: To All the Staff. I just wanted to say how much I appreciated your help and kindness to my Mum. She was very grateful for the assistance you gave her. She looked forward to seeing you all, enjoyed the chats and became very fond of everyone. Thanks again

26 January 2016

 

Client: At the review yesterday said to Lilly overall she is very happy and feels all the carers work very hard. She doesn’t know how they do it, especially the carers with children.

27 January 2016

 

Client: When Lilly went to visit her for the morning visits she said “all the carers are really wonderful”

29 January 2016

 

Care Worker: gave her notice in writing, she said ‘I would like to take the opportunity of thanking you for the time I spent working for Carers at Home and wish you all the best for the future. Everything I know about care I have learned from you and I really enjoyed working her.’ She also came into the office to say thank you for supporting her and being understanding about a personal issue she had.

29 January 2016

 

Son-in-law: During a telephone conversation to inform the family that the client had fallen, commented ‘ the care we are giving is excellent’

1st February 2016

 

Daughter: Dear Lilly and Team. Just a note to say thank you for all you did to make Dad comfortable and able to stay in his own home after losing his sight. It meant a lot to him.

Thank you

2nd February 2016

 

Client: asked if it was Lilly who interviewed the carers as she does a very good job at picking lovely carer’s. She said “all the carers that come to me are just lovely”

13th February

 

Client & wife: both said “we are totally satisfied with all the carers that are sent here, we are 100% satisfied”.

16th February 2016

 

RSCH Social Care: On a review said to the client “ you are very fortunate to have CAH to do your care they are very well thought of and I am not just saying that because Ellen is sat here” the client said “ I know, they are all lovely and do a good job”

17th February 2016

 

Client & Daughter: said all the carers are very good that come her and I but RH is exceptionally good, she see is so thorough and sees things that need doing.

18th February 2016

 

Daughter-in-law: Just wanted to say thank you for organising a doctor’s visit and chasing up medication blister packs for the client. It is a relief to know other eyes are keeping a watching brief. I know that they have welcomed and enjoyed the help and company of the other carers and she was looking forward to J’s visit today! I hope you don’t mind me mentioning this.

18th February 2016

 

Wife: said “We are all happy with the carers; the individuals are very good and happy to take time to see to the client’s needs.”
19th February 2016

 

Daughter: Whilst RP was On Call she had a conversation with daughter regarding her Mum. She said ‘she is thankful for the great care form the carers and they always go the extra mile.’

19th February 2016

 

Family: Very happy with Carers at Home, they are so happy with the carers that go in because it takes the pressure off the family

19th February 2016

 

Client: At a review ‘SD is marvellous, she is kind and considerate’.

19th February 2016

 

Daughter:  I feel very relieved at having Carers at Home helping my parents.  I suspect we will need more help over coming weeks.  But I think they both have appreciated the approach that your staffs have made with them.’

22nd February 2016

 

Daughter-in-law: thanked Lilly for all the help from CAH and said KW is especially good with everything she does for her, she is brilliant.

23rd February 2016

 

Niece: I would just like to say a big thank you to all who have helped in the care and support for Aunty over the last couple of years. It is now the right time for her to move into a nice residential care home where she will receive round the clock attention and the companionship she needs. The whole of your team have been completely amazing and we have been so impressed by the level of commitment and professionalism shown throughout all her care needs. She has been so happy having been looked after by everyone at Carers At Home. We can’t thank you enough for the help and extremely high levels of care that has been given to Iris and I am sure that she will miss seeing all her carers. Both E and I have been equally impressed with the level of the communication with us with regard to any problems Aunty has had. Again, I have been really impressed with all aspects of your Company and please pass on mine and E’s thanks to all of the team for their wonderful care and attention.

24th February 2016

 

Prospective clients: When Lilly was assessing they said you come highly recommended by TT, who use to work for you, and LT who said what a good agency you were, she thinks you are one of the best.

25th February 2016

 

Sister: On a visit to client to deliver paperwork I asked client how the care was going he said everything was very well. A who was on a social visit said,” I think your girls are absolutely wonderful they care for him so well , I have had dealings with quite a few agencies on my visits and think your girls are the best

26th February 2016

 

District Nurse: Lilly was discussing the care for this client today to the District Nurse she said the care that client receives is exceptional she is always pristine clean and her pressure areas are so good considering she has been bed bound for quite a few weeks. Your carer’s are doing a really good job there; please pass this on to them

29th February 2016

 

Daughter-in-law: rang to ask for an increase in care. She said you are all stars and its making such a difference to us all. Clients are really benefitting from the help to and realise it.

2nd March 2016

 

Wife: rang with a query about the invoice. She said “all your carers are fantastic, I have great confidence in them, you do a very good job”

4nd March 2016

 

Mother: said she was very grateful and thank you for yesterday it worked really well whilst she was having her operation done. She said that the carers were on time, gave client everything he needed and she arrived home before the visit has ended. She said thank you very much for organising this and making it work so well.

4th March 2016

 

Client: sent a card to the office saying “All of you are my Special Angels from Heaven above. I have lost one and about to lose 2 more. Please don’t go any more of you because you all sure earn your wings. To all Carers at Home, Thank you so much….the world needs more thoughtful people like you, Xxx

11th March 2016

 

Daughter: saw a compliment Jane had made on Facebook. “I’m grateful to all the lovely ladies my parents are fortunate to have and all the help we get to look after them”

11th March 2016

 

Client: said to Lilly all the girls are marvellous, I don’t know what I would do without them, they are all so good and kind to me.

12th March 2016

 

Husband: rang the office and said to Irene “KB is fantastic, client had an anti-constipation drug which had an instant affect. KB dealt very well with all the human waste that an ignorant person like me couldn’t deal with.

14th March 2016

 

Client: said she had slept through the alarm this morning and when KB the carer arrived she was still asleep. She said “KB was lovely with me”

17th March 2016

 

Client: called to say thank you for his roster, it’s a really nice one

21st March 2016

 

Client (Y): said “all the carers are brilliant”. Y also said “you do very well, you have a lovely company with lovely people working for you”

23rd March 2016

 

Sister: Client was in hospital overnight, B came to see Lilly about it and said “My sister loves all your girls”.

23rd March 2016

 

Daughter: commented ‘Thank you, the care workers do a sterling job looking after Mum, they are wonderful.’

24th March 2016

 

New client: When introducing carer to a new client, he said “I have heard such good things about you, I’ve heard you are a brilliant company, very reliable with lovely carers”

31st March 2016

 

Daughter: sent an email to Lilly saying “I have every confidence in the carers who support my mum, they do a fantastic job and I am and will always be eternally grateful for the support you both and your team give to both mum and myself.”

4th April 2016

 

Client: rang this morning to say she needed someone to take her to the dentist. Jenni asked AB to go (short notice) and client said “You don’t realise how much you do for me and how grateful I am.”

4th April 2016

 

Guildford Social Care (A): When speaking to A about another client I mentioned that J a daughter of a client was ‘grumbling’ at the weekend to LE and MH about Carers at Home and I was about to ring her to find out the problem. A said she was surprised if Jane did have a complaint because Carers at Home was a fantastic agency.

4th April 2016

 

Client: J rang to say Client wanted to pass on a message that WO was a lovely carer, very good and kind, he said thank you, she was lovely.

4th April 2016

 

Wife & client: At the review with Ellen, said we are very happy with everyone, they are all excellent

14th April 2016

 

Daughter: When MH was visiting client at the weekend daughter said to her that she was really happy with the care and really pleased with MH. The other agency was awful. She said, not turning up or turning up at the wrong times. She added “it is so good that you spend the time with Mum and great that you feed her, I really feel that you know my Mum and I like that, I also like the continuity of carers.”

17th April 2016

 

Daughter: said that she felt it was important to give positive feed-back on the care her mother was receiving, she said all the carers that go in are amazing. She also said that the district nurses were so pleased with the excellent care Mum was receiving from Carers at Home they did not feel the need to go in so often.

20th April 2016

 

Next of Kin: ‘Dear Mr Williams

I write to express sincere thanks and appreciation for the services of Carers at Home for (client). I am next of kin and POA for health and welfare. Over a period of almost 18 months he has received constant intelligent care and support as his dementia advanced. The professional daily care received from MH and others on her day off was outstanding. We all worked well as a team and this was due to good communication, an essential element in on-going care. I wish your company well. PS (client) was admitted to a nursing home for long term care.’

26th May 2016

 

Client: (client) said she loves all the carers coming and finds it the only company she gets now she no longer goes to the day centre. She loves to chat to the carers and talk about her paintings. She especially likes LO.

23rd May 2016

 

Son: Ellen happened to bump into son and he said “I would just like to say thank you for all the care that you and your carers gave my Mum while she was in Bowring House. We really enjoyed them all coming.”

24th May 2016

 

Client: At the review, (client) said to Ellen “I’m really happy with the care, the carers wash and cream my legs every day and the nurse said they are looking very good now. I’m very happy with all the carers that come to me, I love to chat with them and hear about their families etc. Having carers keeps my independence.”

25th May 2016

 

Client: At the review, (client) said to Lindie that she is very happy with the carers and the service. The office staff and on-call are very helpful in answering her queries and she gets on very well with her regular carers.

26th May 2016

 

Daughter: rang Lucy to say (client) had passed away. She said “the girls were a credit to Carers at Home and showed so much empathy and love towards (client)”.

30th May 2016

 

Daughter: When Lilly rang to send her condolences and offer support, she said she could not thank everyone at CAH enough for everything they had done for her mum. She added that all the carers were so kind and supportive to (client) and the family. She had nothing but praise for the care provided.

30th May 2016

 

Next of kin: ‘Dear MH. How are you? Sorry not to be able to get together over coffee with you today.

You have been so good to (client) over the past 18 months, and we all say a big thank you! I have written to Mr Williams (Carers at Home Ltd) singing your praises!

N and I visited (client) his first day, yesterday around 3pm. He was calm and peaceful sitting up in bed and not asking to go home. It’s hard but I know we have taken the right step at the right time. Claremont Court seems friendly and helpful – visiting any time (client) is on the ground floor. Have a good well deserved holiday in June. God Bless

31st May 2016

 

Client: When Ellen was visiting (client) today, she said of LS “she is an excellent carer, you don’t need to tell her what to do she just does it and she is very thorough. She us just lovely.” (client) said she likes the more mature carers because they are very thorough, like Jo C who had been there earlier in the day.”

1st June 2016

 

Daughters: Whilst on a conference call with (client)’s daughter’s they said how impressed and grateful they were of Ellen’s input and help. They said “Ellen is really on fire with all her suggestions, thank you so much for all your help with (client).”

6th June 2016

 

Client: Dear Mr Williams. I went to visit my mother on Sunday. She was being a little difficult when your carer MH arrived. As usual MH showed enormous patience and compassion as well as being kind and trying to keep my mother amused. Each time I come into contact with MH I am so impressed and felt that I should let you know what an outstanding employee you have.

8th June 2016

 

Client & Friends: Dear MH. This is with love and thanks from (client) for all your wonderful care. We are all, especially R and me, greatly indebted to you for making his stay at home last as long as possible

8th June 2016

 

Daughter: called to let me know that her Mum had passed away on Saturday 11th June. She managed to spend a lovely morning with her Mum whilst she was awake on the day before. She commented ‘all the carers were fantastic and her Mum loved them all.’

13th June 2016

 

Client: When visiting (client) today she said to Ellen “you know all your carers are brilliant, PL (carer) is a really caring person. If anyone calls you to complain, you send them to me because they would have to answer to me. You are all brilliant and I’m so fortunate to have you all.”

13th June 2016

 

Client: (client) called regarding CQC cleaning companies, after the conversation he said ‘Thank you for your help, your company provides wonderful care, my mum is very happy with the carers she has, thank you’.

14th June 2015

 

Client: When speaking to RM she said please could (client) have RD as much as possible. Rachel said, RD has a real understanding of (client) and can usually persuade her to have personal care which she can be very reluctant to accept. RM added that RD was very mature for her age with the right attitude. When I met with RD the next day I passed on the compliment she agreed that (client) did accept help from her and added “I just love care work, I am very happy.”

15th June 2016

 

Client: When Lilly visited (client) today she said how she gets on and likes all the carers, some more than others, but on the whole she gets on with everyone. She said they are very polite and respectful.

16/06/2016

 

Client and Mother: At (client) first review following the start of her care she made the following comment ‘ very satisfied with the care’ and her Mother said ‘Couldn’t get better’

16/06/2016

 

Client: said, “you have a brilliant company, it is so nice to work with you. The girls are really lovely that come to me, they are all brilliant

17/06/2016

 

Client: At a review taken by Toni the client and her wife made the following comment ‘All the carers are polite, they bring more laughter to the house. We are very grateful for all the girls do and couldn’t cope without them’

20/06/2016

 

Client: When Lilly went to (client) this morning to meet LO (carer) she said that all the carers are lovely and looking after her very well. She didn’t have any favourites but liked some more than others.

20th June 2016

 

Client: At the review (client) told Jo she was very pleased with the carers.

20th June 2016

 

New Care Worker: When PT came for an interview she said that a colleague she worked with at Elmbridge village had recommended Carers at Home, saying what a good reputation we had. PT said she had also heard about the good quality care and service Carers at Home provided.

20th June 2016

 

Client: (client) said “BS is a very good worker, I have no complaints, he is a wonderful carer. He is a very good carer, as good as everyone else has been.” (client) also said of BS, “he’s perfect, he’s so kind, he makes sandwiches for my tea if I want him to.” She also said that all the other carers that visited her were very good and she liked them all.

22nd June 2016

 

Client: (client) said that he was very happy with the care his mother received – “they are all fantastic”

22nd June 2016

Daughter in law: emailed to say “So appreciate you all! What would I do without your back up and expertise? Thanks everyone. Wonderful teamwork.

23rd June 2016

 

New applicant: came to the office today to apply for a care worker position. She said she came before to enquire when CAH were in the High Street and was very impressed with the person she spoke to there. She said CAH have a very good reputation and she is interested in working for us.

27th June 2016

 

Daughter: said to Ellen “Thank you, I know you girls are doing your very best with (client).” She said how happy she was with the care and the carers.

30th June 2016

 

Client: When Lindie visited (client) today she said of SM “I feel very safe with SM and very trusted in her care when she helps me shower.”

5th July 2016

 

Client: said “MA is a delight, Daddy loves seeing him. He is really popular with my Father. His eyes light up when Daddy knows he is coming. The whole family are happy with him.”

5th July 2016

 

Care Worker: At AB’s appraisal she said that she found Lindie particularly supportive when a client had passed away, she said that Lindie was brilliant

7th July 2016

 

Client: said, “he was very, very happy with Carers at Home.”

8th July 2016

 

Wife: When discussing the care for (client) when he comes out of respite she asked particularly for MC and BS for the double ups, saying how good they were and she was very happy with the care (client) was getting.

9th July 2016

 

Daughter in law: Lilly rang to say that there were concerns regarding (client), the carers had reported that she was not eating, not going to bed and reluctant to receive personal care. Lilly informed R of the suggestions she had made for the carers to prompt and encourage (client). R said “thank you for being so vigilant with (client) and all you are doing to help her.”

12th July 2016

 

Client and : Dear Lilly, Richard and carers . Today it has been 4 years looking after (client), words at times fail to express our thank you. Thank you, though a small word, has a deep meaning. For all your love, magic, hands, smiles all the gestures and every part and bit you have done, you have taken pain from M and us the family.   You are all amazing. We do appreciate your service. The results of your work you have seen. Don’t be surprised one day you will see him in your offices looking for a job. Nothing is impossible with your care. You are second to none. We love all of you. We have nothing to give to you but our love.’ J

12th July 2016

 

Clients: At the review (clients) said they were more than happy with the service CAH provide.

13th July 2016

 

Daughter: When discussing an increase in care for (client), said “I couldn’t talk more highly of the care, we are delighted with it all.”

13th July 2016

 

Client: At the 3 monthly review, (client) said to Jo “we are more than satisfied with the service you provide.”

13th July 2016

 

Daughter in law: R said to Lindie how happy she was with the service provided by CAH.

13th July 2016

 

Wife: said ‘ERD is always on time, she’s very good and I’m very lucky to have you (the company)’.

14th July 2016

 

Client: said to Lindie “you are an excellent company and we like all the carers that come, especially PL” Tony added “Lilly is marvellous and she runs a great company.”

21st July 2016

 

Wife: BS rang to say he had to replace the stoma bag when showering (client) and he wanted confirmation that it had been applied correctly. Lindie went to check and Mrs P said “credit to BS for calling the office and it shows what an excellent company you are for following up the call and checking, thank you.”

22nd July 2016

 

Paramedic: When the paramedics were attending (client) they remarked how well they dealt with the situation and LE who was on-call.

24th July 2016.

 

Daughter: Kim said all the carers are absolutely lovely and they are all wonderful with Mum and Dad

27th July 2016

 

Paramedic: When Jo was with (client) the paramedics needed to be called. Lesley said the care (provided by CAH) was amazing. Lesley needed information on the client which she found in the CAH care plan. Lesley said how impressed she was with the detail and how comprehensive it was.

27th July 2016

 

Nephew: said he is really pleased with all the carers, not like the last agency where they said (client) had eaten and he hadn’t. It’s the little things that count, the girls empty the bins regularly and make sure (client) has eaten. Overall they look after him very well.

2nd August 2016

Husband: When Lilly visited (client) today she asked how everything was going with the carers going in. K said it was all going brilliantly. All the carers were really good with (client). K said MC was especially good and that you could tell she had trained as a nurse.

2nd August 2016

 

Client: When Lilly visited (client) today she said all the carers were lovely that come to her, she really liked the boys too, MA, GC and BS, they are kind and gentle. (client) also said that it is because of your carers that I have got on so well and made such good progress.

5th August 2016

 

New Care Worker: MMP has recently started with CAH and she has been out shadowing. She said the company is very organised. The carers have all been lovely that I have worked with, very welcoming, they are a credit to you. She felt that the support was very good that had received so far.

5th August 2016

 

Wife: rang this morning. She said ‘PH was perfect, she put everything away, just perfect. She made the bed, folded and placed Fred’s pyjama’s on the bed and had done all of the washing up.’ She then went on to say ‘You are very good and accommodating to (client) and I, I am very lucky to have you all – Thank you’.

5th August 2016

 

Client: At (client) 3 month review she said the following: the arrival of the carers was always ‘spot on’, the carers always look immaculate, smart and professional, the carers always ask if there is anything else they require and overall she is very satisfied with the service.

10th August 2016

 

Client: Jo did a 3 month review with JS (POA for (client)). He said he was very satisfied with the care provided by CAH and consider the care provided by us is better and the carers are far more conscientious than the previous care company.

10th August 2016

 

Client: “I just wanted to email as following your visit the other week I was really poorly and have been pretty much since. The reason for my mail is I really need to say again just how wonderful PH is and I couldn’t let it go unmentioned any longer. The night when you had been I was so poorly I really didn’t think I was going to be able to go for our usual lunch out but Pat arrived and she was happy as always to take things as slow as I needed to getting me ready so that I was ok whilst doing other bits as I rested and she managed to get me out for lunch which was a near on miracle and I even managed to get some food down me and have a nice time. I wouldn’t have managed to eat at home as well as I did out the way I was. I don’t know how she does it. Since then she has just been a star (not that she hasn’t always been) but she just goes above and beyond to do everything she can to help me and do all she can and more.

 

I was so down about how bad my house had got and yesterday was so poorly again and just didn’t have the strength to go out so PH made lunch here for us and she completely gutted my downstairs, I’ve never known someone make someone feel so much better about something as she did for me yesterday.. I don’t know what I did before PH and I really felt I needed to say what a massive difference having her has made to my life. Not only does she help me like this but she makes me smile and laugh. She is so kind hearted and sincere. There aren’t many people left in the world like her and I am so grateful that you gave me PH. I just wish there was a way I could let her know how much she was appreciated as I tell her all the time but I’m not sure she really understands just how much I mean it. Also really liking RD, she is lovely and we are getting on great… You do give me the nicest carers. Thanks”

19th August 2016

 

Son: ‘Hi Lilly, Many thanks for your email. I’ll pass on your best wishes to my Mum & let you know how she’s doing in the future. If we could both say a big thank you to all of you at Carers at Home. I know my Mum has been very grateful for everyone’s help & support over the last couple of years and it’s also been a great peace of mind to myself to know she’s been looked after so well. Please pass on our gratitude to all of the carers who looked after her & please could I give a special mention to PL who was my Mum’s most regular carer and went above & beyond with the care, help, support & friendship she gave to my Mum. Best regards to you all,

19th August 2016

 

Client: At the review (client) everything was brilliant, he had never been happier. He is very happy with Jo Crawford, his regular carer, she is brilliant, knows exactly what he wants, he never has to ask, she always thinks ahead. When asked if the carers carry out the tasks on the care plan to a satisfactory standard (client) said yes ‘and more’.

19th August 2016

 

CAH have been visiting (client) for 9 years in October this year. (client) pointed out that in all that time CAH had never missed a visit and never been late! This is really important for (client) as he needs to be up and out of the house by a certain time in order to get to his office for meetings.

23rd August 2016

 

Client: At the review (client) said she was very satisfied with the care she is receiving and likes all the carers

24th August 2016

 

Client: When Jo visited (client) today she said “I know I don’t often say it, but I think the carers are amazing.”

26th August 2016

 

Daughter: called, (client) is going into a nursing home. She wanted to thank all the carer’s that have been to her mum” they have all been so good with my mum I know at times it has been difficult but I think she will be happier there but thank-you all for everything you have done.

31st August 2016

 

Daughter: came to the office regarding the roster. She said “all your carers do a wonderful job”.

5th September 2016

 

Daughter: rang Lilly to discuss the visits and said she had referred to the Carers at Home care plan for information on how the care was going for her mother. She said “ the file was lovely and efficient.”

5th September 2016

 

GP: The GP left a message on MH’s phone stating what a fantastic job she is doing with (client). This lady has a lot of mental health issues and physical disabilities which MH has helped her with.

7th September 2016

 

Deputy Manager: Lindie visited (client) recently and was very impressed with how MH had cleaned and tidied Lisa’s flat. Lisa was reluctant for anyone to go into the bedroom or fridge. When MH finally persuaded (client) to let her help she found the duvet cover covered in faeces and the fridge with rotting meat and food as well as being very untidy. Lindie said the flat is transformed and (client) is very proud of her flat now and pleased with MH’s efforts.

11th September 2016

 

Daughter: Diana emailed Lily to say that the service was no longer required because her mother was getting on so well. She said “We are grateful to your lovely ladies who have seen my mother through this post-operative period and we may well call on you at some future time”

12th October 2016

 

Daughter: said “Thank you to all the carers looking after (client) his legs are looking brilliant, and he feels so much better in himself, because he now taking his medication correctly, down to us. She is really pleased.

14th September 2016

 

Client: came out of hospital during the day. Ellen went to write up the Medical Administration Record sheets. The hospital had not prepared the nomad trays in time for discharge. (client) had been sent home with 27 tablets and it took Ellen 2 hours to write up 19 MAR sheets. (client) told Ellen how grateful she was and so thankful that CAH decided to continue to visit her again so she could come home. (client) was very happy to be home and very complimentary about the carers who visit her.

19th September 2016

 

Occupational Therapist: When MC went to (client) yesterday the OT was there. The OT said to MC how smart CAH carers looked, and how professional they were. She compared the moving and handling to another agency who she said, did not demonstrate good techniques, not properly trained and were lifting a client out of the bed without using a hoist because they had not been trained how to use it.

21st September 2016

 

Social Services: A prospective client’s husband rang the office asking if we had availability. Lou said she would pass their details onto Lilly so she could arrange a review and that we did have availability for the 4 visits a day they were asking for. The person calling in told Lou that CAH had come highly recommended from Social Services.

21st September 2016

 

Sister: When KB went yesterday evening for the visit, She was distressed. The GP and District Nurse had been asked to visit during the day because (client)’s legs were leaking badly. Nobody had arrived when KB visited, the legs were worse and she did not know what to do. KB contacted 111 and they arranged for antibiotics and KB also redressed the legs. She rang to say how grateful she was to KB, she complimented her on how she took control and managed a situation which she found very distressing and did not know what to do or who to contact.

27th September 2016

 

Client: Lilly introduced JS today. (client) said to Lilly she was feeling a lot better and did not know how much longer she would need the visits for but it had been very helpful and the carer who had been in so far CD was very nice.

28th September 2016

 

Client: said she how good all the girls were

28th September 2016

 

Client and wife: When MC did the review with Mr and Mrs (client) they said that ‘the carers are lovely and the office staff and on-call are very good at answering queries and the carers are very good at carrying out the daily tasks’. They added that the carers are very good with their time keeping and if they are late the office always rings. Overall they are very happy with the service.

30th September 2016

 

Client: rang to say that it is 5 years on the 5th of this month when we started caring for him. He said thank you for doing such a wonderful job, he is very grateful for all the carers he has been sent and the care they do. He was very appreciative and said he knows it is not always easy and Lilly has a very difficult job.

4th October 2016

 

Daughters: When Leah went to do John’s evening visit he was very breathless and appeared unwell. LS contacted the family and waited until they arrived. The next day they rang Ellen and thanked her for what LS had done and said how well she had managed the situation.

11th October 2016

 

Daughter: JS spoke to her to let her know there was going to be a change for today’s lunch visit. She said ‘Thank you, its lovely how you let me know’. I then informed her what carer was going and she said ‘Thank you, I like Ellen, she’s lovely’

17th October 2016

 

Client: rang Michelle to say she had MH visit her for the first time yesterday. (client) said she had never met MH before and how lovely she was. MH was very good and said she was very pleased.

17th October 2016

 

Supervisor: At MC’s review she informed Lilly of several compliments:

  • Client: said to Michaela she always looked forward to her coming to do the visit
  • Kevin (from Cross Roads) visited Client and complimented her on her moving and handling, he said how he had learnt a lot from her on moving and handling technique and she set a very good example
  • Client: said to Michaela she was such a lovely girl and really enjoyed her coming

Michaela complimented NR (Carer) she was proving to be a very good carer, the clients spoke highly of her and she was kind and conscientious

28th October 2016

 

Daughter: rang to thank Lilly for everything that had been done for her mother over the weekend and today since her mother had deteriorated. She said during the time OB had been with CAH “all the carers have been wonderful, thank you”

31st October 2016

 

RT (Community Matron) just called to say “ Thank you to all the carers who looked after OB, they all did a very good job and she was pleased that OB got her wish to stay at home too, so that she could end her days as she wished.”

4th November 2016

 

Client: said to Ellen “I am very happy with DA we are very compatible”.

4th November 2016

 

Grand-daughter: said to MC on Facebook on the anniversary of her Grandma’s birthday “you know we think you are wonderful.”

6th November 2016

 

Client: said to Ellen “I don’t know what I would do without you, I want you to always take care of me”.

7th November 2016

 

Daughter: said to Ellen “we can’t thank you enough for the care you are giving my Father, you are all amazing”.

7th November 2016

 

Client & Daughter: said how happy they are with the carers and the care provided, they especially like KW coming.

14th November 2016

 

Client & Daughter: said that he is very happy with the care he receives. Daughter said she is also very happy with all the carers and was especially complimentary about DA and KB

25th November 2016

 

Wife: commented on how happy she is with her husband’s care and how she likes how the care is carried out.

22nd November 2016

 

Client: said to MC “I love being with you, we have so much fun”. MC often accompanies him to his hospital appointments and so spends several hours at a time with him.

25th November 2016

 

Son: said we are very happy with the care, it is all going very well and all the carers are very helpful

28th November 2016

 

Daughter: at the review said to Lindie that she was not satisfied with the previous carers going into her father. She rang CQC who suggested she contacted Social Services. DC did this and they recommended Carers at Home.

28th November 2016

 

Next of Kin: said, “Carers at Home are 100%, brilliant, can’ t fault them at all”

28th November 2016

 

Staff member: said at her appraisal that “Michelle is very good at doing something when she said she will (for example letting the clients know when she is going to be late). She added, Michelle is always so pleasant and helpful.

30th November 2016

 

Client: at the review LP aid she was very happy with all Carers at Home

30th November 2016

 

Wife: Very happy that Alan’s care package has been changed to carers at Home. Very happy with all the care workers.

1st December 2016

 

Client: said to Michaela today that she was very worried before Carers at Home started visiting her but now she thinks it is the best thing that she has done, deciding to have the carers come in. The have become her friends and she loves them all.

2nd December 2016

 

Job applicant: CD came to the office today enquiring about a job in care work CD said that Carers at Home had been highly recommended by someone from another domiciliary agency.

2nd December 2016

 

Client: At the 3 monthly review the client and her family said how happy they were with Carers at Home and they are very happy with the carers. The client added, “Carers at Home are a lot better than the other company I had.”

2nd December 2016

 

Daughter: commented that her parents are both very happy with the care and the care workers. They bring laughter into their home and could not manage without them.

2nd December 2016

 

Friend: Debby had called Mel to find out when she would be delivering client’s meals and during the conversation she made the following comment ‘You are not like the other lot, when I visited him last week the flat had actually been cleaned. And the others would neve r have rung me ‘

2nd December 2016

 

Daughter: At the review the client’s daughter said how lovely all the carers are, she said they are super, the care they give is good and we are very satisfied.

6th December 2016

 

Client: rang today to say if possible please could she have KB (Carer) as she feels they have built up a good trust with each other.

7th December 20016

 

Care Worker: At her appraisal said that she is very happy working with Carers at Home and thinks it is a good company to work for. She also said that the Louise and Jenni do a very good job rostering and has no complaints with her roster. The carer worker added, Michelle is very good too, always cheerful and helpful.

7th December 2016

 

Daughter: At a MA (Carer) appraisal he said when visiting a client recently his daughter was also there. She said how happy her Father was since CAH had started to come in and what a difference they have seen in him.

7th December 2016

 

Daughter: wrote “I appreciate the quality of your care and support & the fact that what you do, helps to enable Mum & Dad to stay in their home.”

9th December 2016

 

Daughter: emailed Irene “We are all looking forward to having your visits again. Your Carers brighten up my parent’s day! “

12th December 2016

 

Daughter: her mother is in hospital, Y had a meeting today to discuss her and mother’s discharge. Y had asked for CAH to be the agency to provide the care. Alice said that Carers at Home were one of best but could not provide the care because Y knows us. Lilly has met this lady twice when she went to collect her car from the garage, does not know her personally and does not know her mother and nor do the carers!

12th December 2016

 

Daughter in law: sent an email on 14th December and made the following comment

Both Gary and I cannot thank you, and the staff that have looked after (client) enough because without all of you, (client would not be where she is now, and I know for a fact that she will miss the girls when she finally moves form the area.’

14th December 2016

 

Daughter: rang to say her father was settled in a care home in Addlestone. She thanked Carers at Home on behalf of her and her family “thanks for all your care and kindness and friendship for AH during his time in your care.

Best wishes Belinda, Nicky and Maria

22nd December 2016

 

Daughter: rang to say thank you for caring for her father and putting in the extra visits in, she added “Your carers are amazing, they are so reliable and a joy to have around.”

23rd December 2016

 

 

 

Surrey Care Association Awards

We are very proud to have received the following awards:

'2013 Care Provider of the Year' - Everyone
'2012 Manager of the Year' - Lilly
'2012 Beyond the call of duty' - Ellen

Two offices – one telephone number
All enquiries:-

Tel. 01483 899 350


Unit 15
Bramley Business Centre
Station Road
Bramley
Surrey
GU5 0AZ

Unit 4
The Post House
Kitsmead Lane
Longcross
Chertsey
Surrey
KT16 0EG